News

Rocomamas FIFA 20 Tournament Announced

Clint 'Zombie Dredd' O'Shea

Sep 28, 2019 7:50 am

ACGL has announced a multi-branch FIFA 20 tournament series for the Rocomamas restaurant chain. The ‘Rocomamas Smashball Series’ will take in ten Gauteng and four Cape Town branches over the next two months. On the way it will take in a Gauteng regional final and culminate with a final in Cape Town.

 

The Rocomamas series will award the winner of each tournament with R1,000 cash. The ten winners from Pretoria and Johannesburg will compete for four spots at the Cape Town final where an additional R12,000 cash will be up for grabs.

 

A R100 entry fee secures a spot in the tournament, along with a burger and drink. There is a (strict) 32-player limit per branch, with pre-registration available. Pre-registration does not secure your spot unless you are at the venue by 18h10 on the night, and the entry fee paid. Walk-in competitors will get the opportunity as long as the player cap has not been hit by the pre-registered players.

Tournament Dates
  • Tues 1 October: Loftus
  • Wed 2 October: Horizon View
  • Mon 7 October: Bedfordview
  • Tues 8 October: Boksburg
  • Mon 14 October: Melrose Arch
  • Tues 15 October: Irene
  • Mon 21 October: Meyersdal
  • Tues 22 October: Rosebank
  • Mon 28 October: Fourways
  • Tues 29 October: Stoneridge
  • Tues 5 November: Gauteng Finals | Venue TBC

UPDATE: The Cape Town dates have been announced.

  • Mon 11 November: Okavango
  • Tues 12 November: Durbanville
  • Mon 18 November: Willowbridge
  • Tues 19 November: Rondebosch
Match-Day Schedule
  • 17h30: Player Check-In Opens | Waiting List Started
  • 18h10: Pre-Registered Check-In Closes
  • 18h10: Waiting List Check-In Opens
  • 18h20: Check-In Closes
  • 18h30: Matches Start

The FIFA 20 tournament series is being played on PlayStation 4. Additional information and registrations are available via the ACGL landing page for the event: https://acgl.co.za/rocomamas