Lima Major playoffs begin as 12 teams remain

Dota 2 DPC 2023

Lima Major playoffs begin as 12 teams remain

With the group stage of the Lima Major 2023 now complete, the 18 Dota 2 esports teams have been whittled down to only 12. This week, the Lima Major 2023 playoffs take place, and we’ve got you covered with everything you need to know so you don’t miss any of the action.

Lima Major playoffs details

Running from 28 February to 5 March 2023, the Lima Major 2023 playoffs will take place in Peru at the awesome Arena 1 venue. This is a double-elimination bracket affair, where all matches are best-of-three, with the exception of the grand finals, which is a best-of-five slugfest.

On Sunday, we will see our first Dota 2 Major champion of 2023 get crowned. The top four teams from each group have advanced to the upper bracket of the Playoffs, while the 5th and 6th-placed teams earn a spot in the lower bracket of the playoffs.

Each day, the action starts at 17:00 SAST, making it great for South Africans to watch, but you might want some coffee for the later matches, which begin at 20:00 and 23:00, respectively. If you can’t watch all the Lima Major 2023 playoffs matches, but just want to watch the Grand Final, then know that it takes place on Sunday, 5 March 2023, starting at 22:00.

You can catch all the Dota 2 esports action from the Lima Major 2023 playoffs live via the EpulzeGaming Twitch channel and check out highlights on the YouTube channel.

Header image via Valve.

Related Posts

Your Week In Gaming Podcast, S1 E15 (28 July 2023)