RLCS 2024 Copenhagen Major 1 viewer’s guide

RLCS SSA Winter Open

RLCS 2024 Copenhagen Major 1 viewer’s guide

Are you busy over Easter weekend? Well, if you’re not, then might we suggest watching all the exciting Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) 2024 Major 1 action (also called RLCS 2024 Copenhagen Major), with a team from South Africa competing! Here’s what you need to know.

RLCS 2024 Copenhagen Major 1 event details

At the K.B Hallen Arena in Copenhagen, Denmark, 16 of the best Rocket League esports teams in the world will compete for their share of the $255,000 prize pool from 28 to 31 March 2024. That’s roughly R4.8 million in prize money, in case you were wondering.

Among the 16 teams is Limitless, a squad filled with South African players who qualified by dominating the RLCS SSA regional qualifiers, winning all three.

Limitless roster:
  • David “2Die4” Morgenrood
  • Gareth “Snowyy” Spiers
  • Joshua “Sweaty” Kleynhans
  • Aaron “Noxes” Cadiz (Coach)

The tournament starts with a Swiss Stage running from 28 to 29 March 2024, where all matches are best-of-five. The top eight teams proceed to the Playoffs.

In the Playoffs stage, which takes place on 30 and 31 March 2024, we’ll see the final eight teams compete in a single-elimination bracket format. All matches are best-of-seven in the Playoffs.

Teams competing:
  • Karmine Corp
  • Team Vitality
  • Limitless
  • Team BDS
  • G2 Stride
  • Gen.G Mobil1 Racing
  • Luminosity Gaming
  • OG
  • FURIA Esports
  • PWR
  • Team Falcons
  • QuikTrip Pioneers
  • Complexity Gaming
  • Rule One
  • Elevate
  • Gentle Mates Alpine

We are all excited to see how far Limitless can make a run at the RLCS 2024 Copenhagen Major against the best teams in the world! You can watch all the RLCS 2024 Major 1 action from the comfort of your home by tuning into the RLEsports or Rocket League Twitch channels and catching up with the highlights via the RLEsports YouTube channel.

Header image via Psyonix/BLAST.

Related Posts

Your Week In Gaming Podcast, S1 E15 (28 July 2023)