BLAST Premier Fall Final 2023 viewer’s guide


BLAST Premier Fall Final 2023 viewer’s guide

With the transition to Counter-Strike 2 well and truly complete, it’s time for another huge LAN event for esports fans to enjoy. We are, of course, talking about the BLAST Premier Fall Final 2023 taking place this week! Here’s what you need to know.

BLAST Fall Finals 2023 details

The BLAST Fall Finals 2023 runs from Wednesday, 22 November, until Sunday, 26 November 2023. This is a LAN event, with eight of the best teams in the world competing in front of a live crowd in Copenhagen, Denmark, at the Royal Arena. Teams are fighting for their share of the $425,000 prize pool. At the current Dollar to Rand exchange rate, that’s roughly R7.7 million. The winning team also gets a spot at the BLAST Premier World Final.

The action starts with a group stage featuring a double-elimination GSL-style format. All matches are best-of-three in the group stage. Winners of each group advance to the semifinals, while runners-up advance to the quarterfinals as the High Seeds. Teams who place third in their groups advance to the quarterfinals as the Low Seeds and the bottom team in each group is eliminated.

Group A teams:
  • FaZe Clan
  • Cloud9
  • Na’Vi
  • NIP
Group B teams:
  • Complexity
  • Team Vitality
  • Heroic
  • Astralis

Following the group stage of BLAST Premier Fall Finals 2023, six teams will move on to the playoffs. This is a single-elimination bracket affair, with all matches being best-of-three.

You can catch all the action via the official BLASTPremier Twitch channel.

Header image via BLAST.

Your Week In Gaming Podcast, S1 E15 (28 July 2023)